Best New Homes Honored With AIA’s 2019 Housing Awards, Two Massachusetts Projects Make the List


WASHINGTON – The American Institute of Architects (AIA) is recognizing 12 exceptional residential designs with its 2019 Housing Awards.

AIA’s Housing Awards program, now in its 19th year, was established to recognize the best in housing design for new construction, renovations and restorations. Each year projects are awarded based on four different categories: one- and two-family custom residences; one- and two-family production homes; multifamily housing; and specialized housing.

This year’s recipients were selected by a five-member jury that evaluated projects for demonstrating design excellence. Additionally, the jury evaluates whether designs are sustainable, affordable, durable, innovative, socially impactful, meeting client needs, and addressing the natural and built contexts. The 2019 Housing Award recipients are:

Category 1 – One- and Two-Family Custom Residences

Category 2 – One- and Two-Family Production Homes

Category 3 – Multifamily Housing

Category 4 – Specialized Housing

Click here to view more details.

- Advertisement -