Commercial Brokers Association Announces Achievement Awards Finalists


Boston– The Commercial Brokers Association announced the finalists for the annual CBA Achievement Awards, which will recognize the Greater Boston area’s most significant real estate deals of 2016 and honor local industry professionals who have distinguished themselves among their peers.

At the awards dinner on March 16, 2017 at the InterContinental Boston, Deal of the Year Awards will be presented for Office (Boston, Greater Cambridge and Suburban), Retail, Industrial, Life Science and Most Creative deals, as well as the Investment Sale of the Year and the Community Impact Award, recognizing a transaction that had a significantly positive effect on the community.  In addition, Special Recognition Awards will be presented to individuals for the Broker of the Year Leadership Award and Landlord, Rising Star, and Collaborating Professional of the Year.

Deal of the Year Finalists are:

Office – Boston

Boston Consulting Group (lease)

Publicis Groupe’s Boston Agencies (lease)

Putnam Investments Headquarters (lease)

Office – Greater Cambridge

Akamai Technologies (lease)

Office – Suburban

Demandware/Salesforce, Burlington, MA (lease)

Kronos at CrossPoint, Lowell, MA (lease)

Oracle at Network Drive, Burlington, MA (lease)


Eataly, Boston, MA (lease)


18 Independence Drive, Devens, MA (sale)

J.C. Cannistraro/EDIC, Boston, MA (lease)

Repositioning of 150 Blackstone River Road, Worcester, MA (lease)


Life Science

Moderna Therapeutics, Cambridge, MA (lease)

Moderna Therapeutics, Norwood, MA (lease)

Shire Human Genetic Therapies, Cambridge, MA (lease)

Most Creative

Boston Landing Welcomes Boston Celtics, Brighton, MA (lease)

The Crosby Center/Casenet, Bedford, MA (lease)

Investment Sale

101 Seaport, Boston, MA

245 First Street, Cambridge, MA

One Kendall Square, Cambridge, MA

Community Impact 

Appalachian Mountain Club, Boston, MA (sale)

Boston Ballet at Newton Nexus, Newton, MA (lease)

Mount Auburn Hospital Renewal/Expansion, Cambridge, MA (lease)

Special Recognition Awards finalists are:

Broker of the Year Leadership Award

Bill Anderson – Newmark Grubb Knight Frank

Kristin Blount – Colliers International

Joe Flaherty – JLL

Michael Frisoli – Newmark Grubb Knight Frank

Debra Gould – Newmark Grubb Knight Frank

Michael Joyce – Transwestern

Mark Winters — Newmark Grubb Knight Frank

Landlord of the Year

Anchor Line Partners

Boston Properties

Campanelli Companies

Millennium Parters

NB Development Group

Oxford Properties

Related Beal

RJ Kelly


Synergy Investments

TH Real Estate

Rising Star of the Year

Perry Beal – Transwestern

Kevin Brawley – Colliers International

Suzanne Brown – CBRE | NE

PJ Foster – Colliers International

Michael Goodwin – McCall & Almy

Ryan Healy – Colliers International

Bobby Jangro – JLL

Tyler McGrail – Newmark Grubb Knight Frank

Blake McLaughlin – Newmark Grubb Knight Frank

Kevin McNamara – Cushman & Wakefield

Brian Pinch – JLL


Collaborating Professional of the Year

Dain, Torpy, Le Ray, Wiest & Garner P.C.

Dyer Brown

Gilbane Building Company

Timberline Construction

Visnick & Caulfield.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here